Current Watershed Conditions
Sault Ste. Marie Region Conservation Authority (SSMRCA)
Submit Search

Board of Directors

Locally the SSMRCA operates under the direction of a Conservation Authority Board which is currently comprised of five municipal representatives, four from the City of Sault Ste. Marie and one from Prince Township.
The board elects a chair and vice-chair each January to serve for the coming year.
Each Board Member is responsible for taking an active role in guiding the activities of the SSMRCA. Municipal representatives keep their local municipal councils apprised of the programs and projects of the Authority and act as the liaison between the CA and the municipality. A Chair and Vice-Chair are elected annually from the membership and each board member is entitled to one vote.
Ideally, Board Members represent the interest of all people served by the Authority, are aware of conflicts of interest, honour confidentiality, approach all Board issues with an open mind, are prepared to make the best decision for the whole organization, live up to the trust of those who appointed them or those they serve and focus their efforts on the vision, mission, goals and objectives of the Conservation Authority.
Collectively, Board Members provide direction and lead the Conservation Authority.
2022 Board Members
Sandra Hollingsworth, Chair - Ward 1 Councillor, City of Sault Ste. Marie
Michael Matthews,  Vice-Chair - Prince Township Councillor
Marchy Bruni - Ward 4 Councillor, City of Sault Ste. Marie
Rick Niro - Ward 4 Councillor, City of Sault Ste. Marie
Corey Gardi, Ward 5 Councillor, City of Sault Ste. Marie
Related Documents
Specific Documents